Keep Calm and Knit Neon PosterClearly, neon is the “in” color for the spring of 2012. I’m seeing neon clothing and accessories everywhere. I especially like the collection that Nina Garcia, Marie Claire Fashion Director and Project Runway judge, has curated on her Pinterest board titled Spring 2012 trend: Neon. How fun!

Unfortunately, I know I can’t wear neon next to my face. The bright colors wash me out. Perhaps you feel the same way? Fear not…we can all be neon fashionistas by accessorizing. Think neon skinny belts, purses, and shoes. Or, neon knitted jewelry!

My free Knitted Bracelet pattern can be made easily with neon beads. I love this one, which I knit with transparent green peridot seed beads mixed with frosted white and lime green beads.

Neon Bracelet

Close Up of Neon Bracelet

Have you used neon beads or yarn to make a bright accessory? If so, I would love to hear from you!

