photo of necklaceIf you’ve been following my blog, you know that I love knitted jewelry. The designs are so beautiful and unique. I also think knitted jewelry is perfect for my fundraisers. Many knit accessories, like hats and scarves, can be too heavy for the mild winters we get here in the San Francisco area. By contrast, knitted jewelry sells well.

So, imagine my excitement when I saw the necklace that my sister knit. It is the Cable Braided Necklace by OlgaJazzy, a knitwear designer based in Japan. While the necklace is beautiful as is, I was impressed that you can also wear it as a wrap bracelet. How cool!

My sister used a metallic yarn, which is stunning. It reminded me of some pink metallic yarn that I picked up on sale a few years ago. I never knew what I wanted to do with it….until now.

Stay tuned! I’ll be sure to post a photo of my necklace once it is done.

–Karen

