White-on-white bead and wire knitted necklaceEach time I wear my Desert Meets Sea necklace, I get so many compliments. Recently, I wore it to a performance at my son’s school, and another mom asked if I would make one for her with all white beads. I loved her idea, and offered to make one if she would make a donation to the 8th grade scholarship drive for the Hamlin Midwife College. She generously agreed. (Thank you, Dianne!)

To make an all-white version, I chose the same freshwater pearls I used in the Desert Meets Sea necklace, as well as two sizes of round white beads carved from shell. Here are the beads I used:

White beads

I’m thrilled with the results! I am also experimenting with other color combinations for the Desert Meets Sea necklace, including reds, pinks, and purples. It is proving to be a versatile pattern.

Pic of three necklaces in different colors

What is your favorite color combination? I would love to hear from you!