Sample SaleEveryone loves a good sale, right? As I prepare for my holiday boutiques next week, I’ve started pulling out some knitted items to offer as discounted samples. Here’s what I have so far:

  • A few cowls that I didn’t sell last year,
  • Two Desert Meets Sea necklaces, left over from the fundraiser at my hair salon,
  • A true sample: my first attempt at the Tangible Twists wrap, and
  • Another sample: a purse I knit from ribbon yarn, which I didn’t love enough to make more for my fundraising.

I’ll put them in a basket with a “Sample Sale” sign, and mark them at 50% off or more. I bet these bargains will attract people to my table and help me raise money with items that are otherwise just taking up room in my closet.

If you are a crafter, what would you put in your sample basket?